Contact Us

Find resources and information to aid in response and recovery from disasters and other critical events.

For More Information

Contact the University of Nebraska Public Policy Center.

Request Psych First Aid Trainer Material

Psychological First Aid Trainers may request materials by contacting Dr. Denise Bulling at dbulling@nebraska.edu or 402-472-1509.

State Contacts – Behavioral Health

DEPARTMENT OF Health & Human Services

Aaron Adams

301 Centennial Mall South,
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509

402-471-7849

aaron.adams@nebraska.gov

DHHS Website

Regional Activities & Contacts

Nebraska is divided into six behavioral health regions, each with an identified Disaster Behavioral Health Coordinator.

For more information about the Behavioral Health Disaster Planning initiative in your area of the state, contact your local Regional Behavioral Health Disaster Coordinator identified below:

Region 1

Michelle Fries

18 West 16th Street

Scottsbluff, NE 69361

308-635-3171

mfries@region1bhs.net

Region 1 Website

Region 2

Shannon Sell

110 North Bailey Street

North Platte, NE 69101

308-564-6029 ext. 152

shannonsell@r2hs.com

Region 2 Website

Region 3

Caleb Davis

4009 6th Ave., Suite 65

Kearney, NE 68845

308-237-5113

cdavis@region3.net

Region 3 Website

Beth Reynolds

Region 4

Matt Nykodym

206 Monroe Avenue

Norfolk, NE 68701

402-370-3100

mnykodym@region4bhs.net

Region 4 Website

Region 5

Theresa Henning

1645 N Street, Suite A

Lincoln, NE 68508

402-441-4358

thenning@region5systems.net

Region 5 Website

Region 6

Curt Vincentini

4715 South 132nd Street, Suite A

Omaha, NE 68137

402-444-7719

cvincentini@regionsix.com

Region 6 Website

Project Partners

PPC logo
PPC logo
PPC logo

© 2005-2021 University of Nebraska Public Policy Center

Disclaimer

This website is part of a coordinated effort on behalf of the U.S. Federal Government and the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public Health, Division of Behavioral Health, and the University of Nebraska Public Policy Center. Funding was made possible [in part] by U3REP190555 from the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR). The views expressed in written materials or publications do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services or the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health; nor does mention of trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government or the State of Nebraska.